Interac casino Ontario: limits, payout times and fees at 10 legal sites

Written by Casiloon editor
  • Updated
  • 8 min read
  • Payment pages checked on October 6, 2026

Picking an Interac casino in Ontario is mostly a question of limits and timing. Every site below is licensed in the province and takes Interac both ways, but one caps a single withdrawal at $4,000 while another accepts $25,000, and the time each one quotes runs from a few hours to five working days.

We read the payment pages and terms of 10 well-known Ontario sites on October 6, 2026, and set their figures side by side. The part most guides skip comes after: your own bank sets an e-Transfer limit too, and it can be lower than anything the casino allows.

What this page covers
  1. The 10 sites and their limits
  2. e-Transfer or debit
  3. Making a deposit
  4. Getting paid to your bank
  5. Your bank’s own caps
  6. Refused or held payments
  7. Questions

Which Ontario casinos take Interac

All ten accept Interac for deposits and withdrawals. Where they differ is in what they publish: some give exact minimums and maximums, others only a starting amount, and a few give nothing at all. Each one is in the iGaming Ontario directory, which lists every online casino licensed in Ontario. Below, type a name or keep only the sites that offer Autodeposit, publish both limits or charge no fee of their own.

10 Ontario sites with Interac, A to Z

888 Casino

Deposit + withdrawal

Run by VHL Ontario Limited

Interac type
e-Transfer
Deposit
From $10 · maximum not published
Withdrawal
From $5 · maximum not published
Withdrawal time, as written
1 business day pending, then 1 to 3 to process: 2 to 4 business days in all
Casino fee
None published
Checked Oct 6, 2026
Visit siteReview coming

bet365

Deposit + withdrawal

Run by Hillside (International Sports) ENC

Interac type
Bank login or e-Transfer
Deposit
$10 to $10,000
Withdrawal
$10 to $10,000
Withdrawal time, as written
“Process Time: 1-4 Hours”
Casino fee
None on deposits · not stated for withdrawals
Checked Oct 6, 2026
Visit siteReview coming

BetMGM

Deposit + withdrawal

Run by BetMGM Canada Inc.

Interac type
e-Transfer
Deposit
Not published
Withdrawal
Not published
Withdrawal time, as written
Review of up to two business days, then about 8 hours (its withdrawal page gives a 3 to 5 day review)
Casino fee
None
Checked Oct 6, 2026
Visit siteReview coming

Caesars

Deposit + withdrawal

Run by American Wagering Inc

Interac type
e-Transfer · Interac debit for deposits
Deposit
$5 to $25,000 per transaction
Withdrawal
$1 to $25,000 per transaction · its terms cap deposits and withdrawals combined at $10,000 a day
Withdrawal time, as written
“As soon as practicable”, with up to 72 hours of internal processing
Casino fee
Not stated
Checked Oct 6, 2026
Visit siteReview coming

Jackpot City

Deposit + withdrawal

Run by Cadtree Limited

Interac type
Shown as “Interac Online”
Deposit
From $10
Withdrawal
Not published
Withdrawal time, as written
Payment in 1 to 3 business days · its terms add a 24-hour pending period, no weekend processing
Casino fee
None charged by the casino
Checked Oct 6, 2026
Visit siteReview coming

LeoVegas

Deposit + withdrawal

Run by TigerGen Limited

Interac type
Interac (type not stated)
Deposit
From $10
Withdrawal
Up to $4,000
Withdrawal time, as written
Aims for 24 hours, 5 working days at most
Casino fee
May charge 5% if deposited funds were never played
Checked Oct 6, 2026
Visit siteReview coming

Monopoly Casino

Deposit + withdrawal

Run by Bally’s Canada Inc.

Interac type
e-Transfer (Autodeposit or email)
Deposit
$10 to $10,000 per transaction
Withdrawal
$10 to $10,000 per transaction
Withdrawal time, as written
30 minutes to 24 hours with Autodeposit · 1 to 3 business days by email
Casino fee
Not stated
Checked Oct 6, 2026
Visit siteReview coming

PlayOJO

Deposit + withdrawal

Run by Skill On Net Ltd.

Interac type
Shown as “Online and E-Transfers”
Deposit
Not published
Withdrawal
Not published
Withdrawal time, as written
Aims to process within 11 hours
Casino fee
None from the casino · Interac may add a small fee
Checked Oct 6, 2026
Visit siteReview coming

Spin Casino

Deposit + withdrawal

Run by Cadtree Limited

Interac type
Interac (type not stated)
Deposit
From $10
Withdrawal
From $50 · no maximum
Withdrawal time, as written
Withdrawal in 1 to 3 business days · its terms add a 24-hour pending period, no weekend processing
Casino fee
Not published
Checked Oct 6, 2026
Visit siteReview coming

theScore Bet

Deposit + withdrawal

Run by Score Media and Gaming Inc.

Interac type
e-Transfer · “Interac Online Banking” for deposits
Deposit
$10 to $10,000
Withdrawal
$10 to $25,000
Withdrawal time, as written
24-hour review in its Interac article (up to 72 hours on its general page), then within the hour with Autodeposit
Casino fee
None
Checked Oct 6, 2026
Visit siteReview coming

Sites in alphabetical order, not a ranking. Figures read on each site’s own payment pages, help centre and terms on October 6, 2026. “Not published” means the site gives no figure; we never fill the gap with someone else’s.

We also looked at FanDuel, DraftKings, Betway and Bally Bet. Their help pages only load in a live browser, so we could not read their Interac terms reliably. They will be added once checked, with the date of that check.

Interac e-Transfer or Interac Debit at the cashier

Most Ontario casinos use Interac e-Transfer. You either log in to your bank from the casino’s cashier, or you send a transfer to an address the cashier gives you. Either way, the money moves from a Canadian bank account in your name.

Interac Debit is a different product: you pay with your debit card, and Interac describes online use through Apple Pay or Google Pay at participating merchants. Among the ten, only Caesars lists Interac debit cards, and for deposits only.

Interac Online, the older bank-login service, is gone. Interac states that it is “no longer available as of Oct 31, 2024”, and some credit unions dropped it in May 2024. The name still appears on a few casino pages, such as Jackpot City’s payment list and PlayOJO’s Interac page. We quote those labels as the sites show them; what counts is the step the cashier asks of you.

Making an Interac deposit at an Ontario casino

In the cashier, choose Interac, enter an amount within the site’s range, then follow the bank login or e-Transfer steps. The funds usually land within minutes: bet365 calls it instant, 888 allows up to 10 minutes and BetMGM up to 15.

Accounts are open to players 19 and older, and Ontario’s rules accept a deposit only once it is authorized by a financial institution (AGCO standard 5.69), which is why the payment always passes through your own banking. iGaming Ontario adds that each bank has its own policy on gambling transactions, so a first deposit that fails is worth a call to your bank before you try again.

Cashing out to your bank with Interac

A withdrawal has two stages. The casino first reviews and processes the request, then sends the e-Transfer. With Autodeposit, which Interac describes as incoming transfers deposited directly into your account with no security question, the money arrives on its own. Without it, you receive an email and must accept the transfer yourself.

Most sites send winnings back to the method you deposited with, at least up to the amount you put in. The account must be one you legally hold (AGCO standard 5.70), and payment must come “as soon as is practicable” (5.71). Since the standard stops there, the times in the comparator are each casino’s own commitment. That gap is why payouts carry the most weight in our scores.

Verification usually comes first. theScore Bet asks for a government ID before any withdrawal, and 888 gives you seven days to finish verification before it reverses the request.

Your bank’s e-Transfer limit can matter more than the casino’s

A casino that allows $25,000 in one withdrawal cannot pay it in one go if your bank caps what you receive, and a $10,000 deposit limit means little if your bank lets you send $3,000. Deposits run into your sending limit, withdrawals into your receiving limit, and only some banks publish both.

e-Transfer limits at Canadian banks

Personal accounts, read on each bank’s site on October 6, 2026. Interac says most limits sit between $2,000 and $3,000 per transaction.

Banke-Transfer limitCan it change?
RBCUp to $10,000 a day through the RBC Mobile app, once your identity is verifiedCannot be raised or lowered
Desjardins$5,000 per transfer per 24 hours to send · up to $25,000 per transfer to receiveNot stated
National Bank$4,000 per 25-hour period and $14,000 per 7 days to sendCannot be changed
ScotiabankDaily limit shown in your account settingsCan be adjusted in the app (Manage transaction limits)
TDDaily, weekly and monthly maximums shown in EasyWeb, under Fees and LimitsNot stated
CIBCSet by CIBC, which may change them without noticeAt CIBC’s discretion

If a casino’s own range is higher than your bank’s, split the amount or ask the casino about a bank transfer instead. Limits on what you spend are a separate matter: every licensed site must let you set deposit and loss caps, explained in our page on limits you can set yourself.

When an Interac payment is refused or held

Most blocked payments come down to a short list of causes: the name on the bank account differs from the name on the casino account, the account is a business one, identity documents are still missing, or an email transfer was never accepted and expired. theScore Bet, for instance, takes personal accounts in your name only and lets an unanswered transfer expire after seven business days.

Ontario’s standards require sites to state their deposit and withdrawal rules “clearly and specifically” (5.78), yet some contradict themselves. BetMGM’s Interac page mentions a review of up to two business days, while its withdrawal page says three to five. Caesars lists $25,000 per withdrawal on its payment page, while its terms cap deposits and withdrawals combined at $10,000 a day. Jackpot City and Spin Casino say their reversal period is gone, yet their terms, last updated April 16, 2026, still describe a 24-hour pending hold with no weekend processing.

When two pages disagree, plan around the slower figure and ask support to confirm in writing. If you spot a number here that no longer matches the site, tell us which figure changed and we will check it again. For the other provinces, the overview on Casiloon shows who can legally take your bets.

Short answers to common snags

Can I withdraw by Interac if I deposited with a card?

Often only in part. Many Ontario sites first return money to the method you deposited with, up to the amount deposited, and only then open other options. Jackpot City’s terms, for example, ask for withdrawals by the same method used for depositing, up to the deposit amount. If your card cannot receive funds, support will usually ask you to add a bank account in your name.

What happens if I don’t accept the e-Transfer email?

The transfer expires and the money goes back to the casino, which returns it to your balance. At theScore Bet this happens after seven business days. Setting up Autodeposit with your bank avoids the problem, and some sites, Caesars among them, ask you to do so before your first Interac withdrawal.

Why does my bank statement show a name I don’t recognize?

Many casinos take Interac through a payment processor, so the line can carry another company’s name. At 888, deposits show as “Ontario Reg Ltd” and withdrawals arrive from Gigadat, according to its own help pages. If the amount and date match, it is the same payment.

Can I use a joint account?

Ontario’s standard requires an account you legally hold, which a joint account can be. Each casino can be stricter, though: theScore Bet accepts personal accounts in your name only, and business accounts are refused there. Check the site’s withdrawal rules before you deposit from a shared account.

Can I cancel an Interac withdrawal?

It depends on the site and the stage. 888 lets you cancel while a request is still awaiting processing, and BetMGM allows it until the withdrawal is approved. Spin Casino and Jackpot City say on their payment pages that the reversal period is gone, while their terms still describe a 24-hour pending hold, so ask support before counting on either.

Do credit unions set different e-Transfer limits?

Yes. Each credit union sets its own, and few publish them. Desjardins is an exception, with $5,000 per transfer per 24 hours to send. Ask your credit union for both the sending and the receiving limit before a large deposit or withdrawal.

Sources · 32 official pages, checked October 6, 2026

Casiloon is not affiliated with Interac or any bank listed. If a source has changed, the figure on this page is updated with a new date.

Written and checked by

Casiloon editor

Riley is the pen name on every Casiloon guide and review. For this page, that meant reading the payment pages, help centres and terms of ten Ontario casinos, then the e-Transfer rules of six banks, and noting every place where two official pages disagree. If a figure has changed, write in and it will be checked.